## **VC DE Advisory Group Agenda**

November 09, 2023, 3:00pm - 4:30 pm

Hosted via Zoom <a href="https://vcccd-edu.zoom.us/j/98161605150">https://vcccd-edu.zoom.us/j/98161605150</a>

Agenda Item	Discussion Notes	Action?
Welcome Guests		
Agenda and (Music) Minutes  • Minutes for October 12, 2023		
<ul> <li>Discussion Items</li> <li>Community of Practice Share (Jamie Harmon) (20 Minutes)</li> <li>VC Academic Senate Report (Jennifer G)</li> <li>CVC (Sharon) (5 Min)         <ul> <li>PopeTech Dashboard</li> <li>Voting on Themes</li> <li>Discussion Redesign July 2024</li> </ul> </li> <li>DEETAC approves process for Equivalency</li> <li>Report on Goal Progress for 2023-2024: (Matt)         <ul> <li>Accessibility Wins (Meg)</li> </ul> </li> <li>DE Handbook (Matt) (RSI section) (20 Minutes)</li> <li>TOC Report Out on First Certification Course (Ali)         <ul> <li>Survey Overview – Informed Updates for TOC</li> </ul> </li> </ul>		
Next Meeting Agenda Items		

**Purpose**: The mission of the workgroup is to focus on the delivery of distance education and student support services for online courses, partially online courses, and on ground courses. The workgroup will take a proactive role in educational, technological, and professional development issues pertaining to distance education.

## 2023-2024 Goals

Goal One: Create a Community of Practice (CoP) within DEAG meetings where faculty can share practices to support and promote quality online teaching.

Goal Two: Develop practices for being faculty ambassadors of digital accessibility to support current Title 5 requirements.

Goal Three: Update the DE handbook to reflect new regulations, practices and a communication plan.

Constituency	Representative	Constituency	Representative	Constituency	Representative
Faculty Tri-Chair (Biology)	Jennifer Garner	Faculty (Math)	Mike McCain	Faculty (Span)	Araceli Trujillo
Dean Tri-Chair (Dean)	Debbie Newcomb	Faculty (Library)	Linda Kennedy	Faculty (Math)	Mindy Case
Classified Tri-Chair	Matthew Moore	Faculty (Econ)	Ara Khanjian	Faculty (Psy)	Jamie Harmon
Administrative (VP)	Jennifer Kalfsbeek-Goetz	Faculty (Soc)	Andrea Horigan	Faculty (Soc)	Daniella Graves
Faculty (Business)	Nicole Falco	Faculty (Poli Sci)	Corinna McKoy	Faculty	Stephen Peluso
Faculty (Chemistry)	Erin Brocker	Faculty (Physics)	Hugh O'Neill	Classified	Sharon Oxford
Faculty (Sociology)	Ionna Schmidt	Faculty (Psy)	Jose Carlos Trujillo	Classified	A Olson-Pacheco
Faculty (Counseling)		Faculty (Math)	Michelle Beard	Classified	Margaret Phelps
Faculty (Spanish)	Fernando Hernandez	Faculty (History) Student Rep.	Ray Tracy	Classified Student Rep.	Andy Lucas