VC DE Advisory Group Agenda May 09, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:30 pm Teams Meeting (see invite on Calendar)

Agenda Item	Discussion Notes	Action?
Welcome Guests		
MinutesMinutes from April 2024		
 Discussion Items Ice Breaker: Bot or Not? How is AI changing your Online Classes? (Miro Board) (Matt) Community of Practice (Meg/Sharon) VC Academic Senate Report (Jennifer G) VCDEAG Evaluation (Survey) (Jennifer G/Matt/Debbie) Micro-credentials (Pocket PD Badges): Topics for flex credit (Form) (Matt) Accessibility Wins – New Format (Meg) Announcements (Ali) Online Teaching Conference June 26-28, 2024 Long Beach Convention Center InstructureCon – Las Vegas - Venetian Resort July 9th - 11th, 2024 The Venetian has been taken over by Instructure's new Educational Ecosystem! Or, as we lovingly refer to it, The Ed-cosystem. Fortunately, the Ed-cological Exploration Society is here to guide you on your journey Canvas is upgrading Discussions and Announcements (May 17, 2024) 		
 Next Meeting Agenda Items Have a Great Summer. See you next Year! Thoughts or suggestions about committee membership send them to the ITDs. 		

Purpose: The workgroup's mission is to focus on delivering distance education and student support services for online courses, partially online courses, and on ground courses. The workgroup will be proactive in educational, technological, and professional development issues regarding distance education. (Used Grammarly Suggestions / Please review)

2023-2024 Goals

Goal One: Create a Community of Practice (CoP) within DEAG meetings where faculty can share practices to support and promote quality online teaching.

Goal Two: Develop practices for being faculty ambassadors of digital accessibility to support current Title 5 requirements.

Goal Three: Update the DE handbook to reflect new regulations, practices and a communication plan.

Constituency	Representative	Constituency	Representative	Constituency	Representative
Faculty Tri-Chair (VCAS)	Jennifer Garner	Faculty (Math)	Mike McCain	Faculty (Span)	Araceli Trujillo
Dean Tri-Chair (Dean)	Debbie Newcomb	Faculty (Library)	Linda Kennedy	Faculty (Math)	Mindy Case
Classified Tri-Chair	Matthew Moore	Faculty (Econ)	Ara Khanjian	Faculty (Psy)	Jamie Harmon
Administrative (VP)	Jennifer Kalfsbeek-Goetz	Faculty (Soc)	Andrea Horigan	Faculty (Soc)	Daniella Graves
Faculty (Business)	Nicole Falco	Faculty (Poli Sci)	Corinna McKoy	Faculty	Stephen Peluso
Faculty (Chemistry)	Erin Brocker	Faculty (Physics)	Hugh O'Neill	Classified	Sharon Oxford
Faculty (Sociology)	Ionna Schmidt	Faculty (Psy)	Jose Carlos Trujillo	Classified	A Olson-Pacheco
Faculty (Biology)	Nick Schooler	Faculty (Math)	Michelle Beard	Classified	Margaret Phelps is
Faculty (Spanish)	Fernando Hernandez	Faculty (History) Student Rep.	Ray Tracy	Classified Student Rep.	Andy Lucas