## VC DE Advisory Group Agenda February 08, 2024 3:00pm - 4:30 pm Teams Meeting (see invite on Calendar)

Agenda Item	Discussion Notes	Action?
Welcome Guests		
Minutes • Minutes from Jan 2024		
<ul> <li>Discussion Items</li> <li>Community of Practice: Hypothesis Use Case (Meg)</li> <li>Hypothesis Pilot (Ali)</li> <li>VC Academic Senate Report (Jennifer G)</li> <li>Advisory Group Draft for Equivalency Process</li> <li>DE Summit '24 Preview (Matt) <ul> <li>March 7, 2024</li> <li>Format Online</li> <li>Student Panel Participants from VC (2 Students)</li> </ul> </li> <li>Report on DE Handbook within Teams (Matt)</li> <li>Accessibility Wins (Meg) <ul> <li>PopeTech Dashboard</li> </ul> </li> <li>Professional Development Opportunities</li> </ul>		
<ul> <li>Next Meeting Agenda Items         <ul> <li>Next Community of Practice Presenter?</li> <li>Future Topics (Trainings or Meetings)                 <ul></ul></li></ul></li></ul>		

**Purpose**: The mission of the workgroup is to focus on the delivery of distance education and student support services for online courses, partially online courses, and on ground courses. The workgroup will take a proactive role in educational, technological, and professional development issues pertaining to distance education.

## 2023-2024 Goals

Goal One: Create a Community of Practice (CoP) within DEAG meetings where faculty can share practices to support and promote quality online teaching.

Goal Two: Develop practices for being faculty ambassadors of digital accessibility to support current Title 5 requirements.

Goal Three: Update the DE handbook to reflect new regulations, practices and a communication plan.

Constituency	Representative	Constituency	Representative	Constituency	Representative
Faculty Tri-Chair (VCAS)	Jennifer Garner -	Faculty (Math)	Mike McCain	Faculty (Span)	Araceli Trujillo
Dean Tri-Chair (Dean)	Debbie Newcomb -	Faculty (Library)	Linda Kennedy	Faculty (Math)	Mindy Case
Classified Tri-Chair	Matthew Moore -	Faculty (Econ)	Ara Khanjian –	Faculty (Psy)	Jamie Harmon
Administrative (VP)	Jennifer Kalfsbeek-Goetz	Faculty (Soc)	Andrea Horigan -	Faculty (Soc)	Daniella Graves
Faculty (Business)	Nicole Falco –	Faculty (Poli Sci)	Corinna McKoy	Faculty	Stephen Peluso -
Faculty (Chemistry)	Erin Brocker	Faculty (Physics)	Hugh O'Neill	Classified	Sharon Oxford -
Faculty (Sociology)	Ionna Schmidt	Faculty (Psy)	Jose Carlos Trujillo	Classified	A Olson-Pacheco -
Faculty (Biology)	Nick Schooler	Faculty (Math)	Michelle Beard	Classified	Margaret Phelps -
Faculty (Spanish)	Fernando Hernandez -	Faculty (History) Student Rep.	Ray Tracy	Classified Student Rep.	Andy Lucas