VC DE Advisory Group Agenda April 11, 2024, 3:00pm - 4:30 pm

Teams Meeting (see invite on Calendar)

Agenda Item	Discussion Notes	Action?
Welcome Guests		
Minutes • Minutes from March 2024 Discussion Items • Community of Practice (TBD) • VC Academic Senate Report (Jennifer G) • Report out on Equivalency Process Workgroup (Jennifer G) • Report on DE Handbook (Matt) • Committee Survey (email from Phillip Briggs on 3/26 for your link) • Accessibility Wins (Meg) • Online Teaching Conference • June 26-28, 2024 • Long Beach Convention Center • Canvas Training: Groups Collaborations and Discussions for Educators • Date: May 7, 2024		
 Time: 3:30 PM (MST - Mountain Standard Time) Audience: All Canvas Users Agenda: Link to Agenda Registration: Webinar Registration Form. New Tools or Demonstrations Next Meeting Agenda Items Next Meeting May 9th 		

Purpose: The workgroup's mission is to focus on delivering distance education and student support services for online courses, partially online courses, and on ground courses. The workgroup will be proactive in educational, technological, and professional development issues regarding distance education. (Used Grammarly Suggestions / Please review)

2023-2024 Goals

Goal One: Create a Community of Practice (CoP) within DEAG meetings where faculty can share practices to support and promote quality online teaching.

Goal Two: Develop practices for being faculty ambassadors of digital accessibility to support current Title 5 requirements.

Goal Three: Update the DE handbook to reflect new regulations, practices and a communication plan.

Constituency	Representative	Constituency	Representative	Constituency	Representative
Faculty Tri-Chair (VCAS)	Jennifer Garner	Faculty (Math)	Mike McCain	Faculty (Span)	Araceli Trujillo
Dean Tri-Chair (Dean)	Debbie Newcomb	Faculty (Library)	Linda Kennedy	Faculty (Math)	Mindy Case
Classified Tri-Chair	Matthew Moore	Faculty (Econ)	Ara Khanjian	Faculty (Psy)	Jamie Harmon
Administrative (VP)	Jennifer Kalfsbeek-Goetz	Faculty (Soc)	Andrea Horigan	Faculty (Soc)	Daniella Graves
Faculty (Business)	Nicole Falco	Faculty (Poli Sci)	Corinna McKoy	Faculty	Stephen Peluso
Faculty (Chemistry)	Erin Brocker	Faculty (Physics)	Hugh O'Neill	Classified	Sharon Oxford
Faculty (Sociology)	Ionna Schmidt	Faculty (Psy)	Jose Carlos Trujillo	Classified	A Olson-Pacheco
Faculty (Biology)	Nick Schooler	Faculty (Math)	Michelle Beard	Classified	Margaret Phelps is
Faculty (Spanish)	Fernando Hernandez	Faculty (History)	Ray Tracy	Classified	Andy Lucas
		Student Rep.		Student Rep.	